Sorry it’s been forever since I posted something. My real job has been taking up most of my time and I have been working on getting some content ready to post here soon.

In the meantime, I wanted to share with you all my cousin Marcus receiving the Kidney Nation Excellence Award at the Hope Affair a few weeks ago. I was unable to attend but this award was a very big deal for Marcus. Here is the link to his acceptance speech on Facebook.

Marcus has been working tirelessly to build on the American Kidney Classic lacrosse tournament that he started last year. The tournament will double in size in participants from 2015 to 2016. Last year the tournament raised over $7,500 for the American Kidney Fund and the goal this year is to break $15,000. I will be checking in with updates as the tournament draws nearer and give a recap of the day. Please visit the link to the website below and consider donating to this cause. The American Kidney Fund donates 97 Cents on every Dollar back to kidney patients.

The 2nd Annual American Kidney Classic will be held at South Run Rec Center in Springfield, VA im March of 2017. Stop by if you are nearby and enjoy a great day of lacrosse sponsoring a great cause. For more information please visit https://www.classy.org/campaign/2nd-annual-american-kidney-classic/c88589 .

